MMA Monthly Schedule: July 2023

All the biggest MMA events in the month of July 2023.

Carmen Mandato/GettyImages
facebooktwitterreddit

Fight fans, the biggest month in the sport of MMA is finally here. International fight week kicks off a hectic month of July with a massive UFC pay-per-view that sees two title fights headline the event.

The long-awaited return of the 'BMF' title also takes place in July with a rare but welcomed double pay-per-view month from the UFC. They aren't the only ones who are hosting high profile bouts this summer though.

The likes of KSW, ONE Championship, and Cage Warriors all host massive events. Who could forget the second Bellator vs. Rizin FF event, seeing the two promotions compete with one another in a colossal fight card.

Fight fans, clear your weekends. July is here.

The biggest MMA events in July 2023.

Cage Warriors 156: Cardiff

What: Cage Warriors kicks the hectic month of July off with a middleweight main event with title shot implications on the line.

When: Saturday, July 1

Where: Vale Sports Arena, Cardiff, Wales

Time: 12:45 p.m ET / 9:45 a.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Matthew Bonner vs. Darren Stewart in a middleweight bout.

How to watch: UFC Fight Pass

UFC Vegas 76: Strickland vs. Magomedov

What: The UFC kicks off their month with a middleweight clash between an established contender and one of the brightest talents in the 185-pound division hoping to make a push into the top five.

When: Saturday, July 1

Where: UFC APEX, Las Vegas, Nevada

Time: 4 p.m ET / 1 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Sean Strickland vs. Abus Magomedov in the main event. Damir Ismagulov vs. Grant Dawson in a lightweight co-main event.

How to watch: ESPN+

LFA 156: Neto vs. Antunes

What: LFA returns to Brazil with a card filled from top to bottom with promising homegrown talent and two title fights.

When: Friday, July 7

Where: Ginásio do Polvilho, São Paolo, Brazil

Time: 9 p.m ET / 6 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Geraldo Neto vs. Vanilto Antunes for the LFA welterweight title. Rose Conceição vs. Elaine Lopes for the interim LFA strawweight title.

How to watch: UFC Fight Pass

PFL Europe 2: Germany

What: The PFL returns to Europe with their first show of the year in Germany, highlighting the brightest European talent at the moment.

When: Saturday, July 8

Where: Verti Music Hall, Berlin, Germany

Time: 12 p.m ET / 9 a.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Francesco Nuzzi vs. Farbod Iran Nezhad in a bantamweight main event.

How to watch: DAZN

UFC 290: Volkanovski vs. Rodriguez

What: The biggest pay-per-view of the year is here. International fight week hosts some of the most anticipated fights of the year, including the return of the pound-for-pound king who aims to continue to make history against the interim champion.

When: Saturday, July 8

Where: T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada

Time: 6 p.m ET / 3 p.m PT. Pay-per-view starts at 10 p.m ET / 7 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Alex Volkanovski vs. Yair Rodriguez for the undisputed featherweight title. Brandon Moreno vs. Alexandre Pantoja 2 for the flyweight title.

How to watch: Prelims on ESPN+ and ABC. Main card on pay-per-view.

ONE Fight Night 12: Kryklia vs. Xhaja

What: One of the best kickboxers in the world puts his title on the line in the main event in another electric ONE Fight Night event.

When: Friday, July 14

Where: Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand

Time: 8 p.m ET / 5 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Roman Kryklia vs. Francesco Xhaja for the ONE kickboxing light heavyweight title.

How to watch: Amazon Prime.

KSW 84: De Fries vs. Bajor

What: Iconic KSW heavyweight champion Phil De Fries returns to action to aim to make another title defense in front of a wild Polish crowd.

When: Saturday, July 15

Where: PolSat Plus Arena, Gdynia, Poland

Time: 1 p.m ET / 10 a.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Phil De Fries vs. Szymon Bajor for the KSW heavyweight title.

How to watch: KSWTV.com

UFC Vegas 77: Holm vs. Bueno Silva

What: A UFC legend returns to the spotlight with a potential chance at a title shot when she faces one of the brightest talents in the women's bantamweight division.

When: Saturday, July 15

Where: UFC APEX, Las Vegas, Nevada

Time: 7 p.m ET / 4 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Holly Holm vs. Mayra Bueno Silva in the main event.

How to watch: ESPN+

Cage Warriors 157: London

What: Cage Warriors returns to England's capital with a high stakes rematch headlining the event.

When: Friday, July 21

Where: Indigo at the O2, London, England

Time: 11 a.m ET / 8 a.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Mick Stanton vs. James Webb 2 for the Cage Warriors' middleweight title.

How to watch: UFC Fight Pass

LFA 163: Johns vs. Garcia

What: The LFA featherweight title is on the line as the promotion heads south to Texas for their final event of July.

When: Friday, July 21

Where: Bell County Expo Center, Belton, Texas

Time: 9 p.m ET / 6 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Elijah Johns vs. Javier Garcia for the LFA featherweight title

How to watch: UFC Fight Pass

UFC London: Aspinall vs. Tybura

What: The UFC's second trip to London sees one of Britain's brightest talent headline for the first time since his injury in 2022.

When: Saturday, July 22

Where: O2 Arena, London, England

Time: 12 p.m ET / 9 a.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Tom Aspinall vs. Marcin Tybura in a heavyweight main event.

How to watch: ESPN+

Cage Warriors 158: Rome

What: Cage Warriors hosts its final event of July with a title fight headlined by a homecrowd favorite looking to become champion in a flyweight clash.

When: Saturday, July 29

Where: Fiera Roma, Rome, Italy

Time: 12 p.m ET / 9 a.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Shajidul Haque vs. Michele Martignoni for the Cage Warriors' flyweight title.

How to watch: UFC Fight Pass

UFC 291: Poirier vs. Gaethje 2

What: The BMF title is on the line for only the second time ever between two fighters many consider the most entertaining and toughest in the sport. A former middleweight champion makes his light heavyweight debut in the co-main event.

When: Saturday, July 29

Where: Vivint Arena, Salt Lake City, Utah

Time: 6 p.m ET / 3 p.m PT. Pay-per-view starts at 10 p.m ET / 7 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Dustin Poirier vs. Justin Gaethje 2 for the BMF title. Jan Błachowicz vs. Alex Pereira in the latter's 205-pound debut.

How to watch: Prelims on ESPN+. Main card on pay-per-view.

Bellator MMA vs. Rizin 2

What: The second cross-promotion event between Bellator and Rizin sees a Bellator lightweight grand prix matchup headline the event. Bellator's inaugural flyweight title will be on the line in the co-main event.

When: Saturday, July 29

Where: Saitama Super Arena, Saitama, Japan

Time: 11 p.m ET / 8 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): AJ McKee vs. Patricky Pitbull in a lightweight grand prix quarter finals fight. Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Makoto Shinryu for the new Bellator flyweight title.

How to watch: Showtime

Rizin FF: Super Rizin 2

What: The second part of the Bellator MMA vs. Rizin card sees the Rizin bantamweight title on the line in the main event.

When: Sunday, July 30

Where: Saitama Super Arena, Saitama, Japan

Time: 12 a.m ET / 9 p.m PT

Marquee matchup(s): Kai Asakura vs. Juan Archuleta for the Rizin bantamweight title.

How to watch: Showtime

Next. The top 10 biggest fight cities in the world. dark

Be sure to visit the FanSided MMA Instagram page and YouTube channelto discuss this and more content with fans of combat sports.