6 PFL champions were crowned, here's what happened [UPDATED LIVE]

A brief recap and highlights of the six PFL Finals championship bouts.

PFL title
PFL title / Amy Kaplan/FanSidedMMA

On Black Friday 2023, the PFL hosted it's PFL World Championships where there were six fighters crowned champion and $6 million awarded throughout the night.

Here's how the six title fights played out. We'll update this story live as each new champion is crowned so check back often.

Jesus Pinedo vs. Gabriel Alves Braga for the PFL featherweight title

Jesus Pinedo was crowned the PFL featherweight champion when he TKO'd Gabriel Braga in the third round. Some (including me) felt the stoppage was a bit early, but it was probably heading toward a win for Pinedo anyway.

Josh Silveira vs. Impa Kasanganay for the PFL light heavyweight title

Impa Kasanganay out-threw, out-landed and out-wrestled his way through five rounds to win a clearly dominant fight versus Josh Silveira to be crowned the winner on the scorecards.

Magomed Magomedkerimov vs. Sadibou Sy for the PFL welterweight title

Magomed Magomedkerimov became a two-time PFL champion when he submitted 2022 champion, Sadibou Sy. Magomedkerimov is a former champion who has regained the throne with the shocking win.

Larissa Pacheco vs. Marina Mokhnatkina for the PFL women's featherweight title

Larissa Pacheco made history by being the first two-division champion in PFL history. The 2022 lightweight champion won the featherweight title via decision.

Renan Ferreira vs. Denis Goltsov for the PFL heavyweight title

Renan Ferreira became the PFL heavyweight champion after shocking the crowd with a TKO finish of the heavy favorite, Denis Goltsov.

Olivier Aubin-Mercier vs. Clay Collard for the PFL lightweight title

The main event went five rounds with the 2022 champion Olivier Aubin-Mercier edging out Clay Collard on the scorecards. After the win he announced he will likely retire.

2023 PFL Finals results [UPDATED LIVE]. dark. Next. 2023 PFL Finals results [UPDATED LIVE]