A detailed timeline of every UFC champion since the start of the new millennium [UPDATED FEB 2024]

A list of every single UFC champion since the year 2000.
UFC belt
UFC belt / Alex Bierens de Haan/GettyImages
8 of 14

New UFC champions in 2017

Feb. 11 – Germaine de Randamie won the inaugural women’s featherweight title when she defeated Holly Holm at UFC 208.

June 3 – Max Holloway won the interim UFC featherweight title when he defeated Jose Aldo at UFC 212.

June 8 – Robert Whittaker won the interim UFC middleweight title when he defeated Yoel Romero at UFC 213.

June 19 – Germaine de Randamie was stripped of the featherweight title after she refused to defend the title against Cris “Cyborg” Justino.

July 29 (UFC 214)

  • Jon Jones won the UFC light heavyweight title when he defeated Daniel Cormier.
  • Cris “Cyborg” Justino won the UFC featherweight title when she defeated Tonya Evinger.

Sept. 13– Jon Jones’s UFC 241 win was overturned and he was stripped of the title after a failed pre-fight drug test. Daniel Cormier was reinstated as UFC light heavyweight champion.

Oct. 7 – Tony Ferguson won the interim UFC lightweight title when he defeated Kevin Lee at UFC 216.

Nov. 4 (UFC 217)

  • Georges St-Pierre won the UFC middleweight title when he defeated Michael Bisping.
  • T.J. Dillashaw won the UFC bantamweight title when he defeated Cody Garbrandt.
  • Rose Namaunas won the UFC women’s strawweight title when she defeated Joanna Jędrzejczyk.

Dec. 1 – Nicco Montaño won the inaugural UFC women’s flyweight title when she defeated Roxanne Modafferi at The Ultimate Fighter 26 Finale.

Dec. 7 – Georges St-Pierre vacated the UFC middleweight title due to ulcerative colitis. Robert Whittaker promoted to the undisputed champion.