A detailed timeline of every UFC champion since the start of the new millennium [UPDATED FEB 2024]

A list of every single UFC champion since the year 2000.
UFC belt
UFC belt / Alex Bierens de Haan/GettyImages
14 of 14

New UFC champions in 2024

Jan. 20 - UFC 297

  • Dricus Du Plessis became the first South African UFC champion when he defeated Sean Strickland via a close split decision.
  • Raquel Pennington secured the vacant women's bantamweight title when seh defeated Mayra Bueno Silva via unanimous decision.

Feb. 17 - Ilia Topuria becomes the new new featherweight champion after knocking out Alexander Volkanovski in round two.

Next. Was Dana White a former MMA fighter?. dark

Who do you think will be the next to hold the title?