A detailed timeline of every UFC champion since the start of the new millennium [UPDATED FEB 2024]

A list of every single UFC champion since the year 2000.
UFC belt
UFC belt / Alex Bierens de Haan/GettyImages
10 of 14

New UFC champions in 2019

March 2 – Kamaru Usman won the UFC welterweight title when he defeated Tyron Woodley at UFC 235.

March 20 – T.J. Dillashaw vacated the bantamweight title due to a failed drug test.

April 13 (UFC 236)

  • Israel Adesanya won the interim UFC middleweight title after defeating Kelvin Gastelum.
  • Dustin Poirier won the interim UFC lightweight title when he defeated Max Holloway.

May 11 – Jéssica Andrade won the UFC women’s strawweight title when she defeated Rose Namajunas at UFC 237.

June 8 – Henry Cejudo won the UFC bantamweight title when he defeated Marlon Moraes to become a two-division champion.

Aug. 17 – Stipe Miocic won the UFC heavyweight title when he defeated Daniel Cormier at UFC 241.

Aug. 31 – Zhang Weili won the UFC women’s strawweight title when she defeated Jéssica Andrade at UFC Fight Night: Andrade vs. Zhang. She became the first Chinese born UFC champion.

Oct. 5 - Israel Adesanya becomes undisputed middleweight champion after beating Robert Whittaker via second round KO.

Dec. 14 - Alexander Volkanovski wins the featherweight title by defeating Max Holloway at UFC 245.

Dec. 20 - Henry Cejudo announced he will vacate the flyweight title in order to focus on the bantamweight title.